Philanthropist Dedicates Achievers Award To Minister Akpabio

Philanthropist Dedicates Achievers Award To Minister  Akpabio
Engr Joseph Akpan, Recipient of Young Leadership and Achievers Award

Renowned philanthropist and Chief Executive Officer of Joelitic Big Corazon Charity Foundation, Engr Joseph Akpan has dedicated the first ever Young Leadership and Achievers Award presented to him by “United Youth Leadership for Development Initiative (aka Global Youths Representative)” to Senator Akpabio at an award ceremony which held on August 31st, 2019 in Abuja.

Engr Akpan while responding after receiving the award, dedicated this year’s award to the newly sworn-in Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Distinguish Senator Godswill Akpabio because of selfless leadership the former Governor of Akwa Ibom State has rendered to the country.

The year 2019 United Youth Leadership For Development Initiative award recipient described Sen. Akpabio as a distinguished Nigerian and trailblazer who has recorded tremendous success in all his endeavours, adding that the Minister has created unprecedented records in all his public outings, which according to him have spurred him to dedicate his award to the Minister, Niger Delta Affairs.

Engr Akpan also said that Sen. Godswill Akpabio track records are very unique and emulating especially for the upcoming generations on areas like human and infrastructural developments. He added that during eight years of Sen. Akpabio as the Governor of the Akwa Ibom State, the current Minister of Niger Delta Affairs brought uncommon transformation to the State, saying that Sen. Akpabio is his role model.

In a press statement made available to newsmen indicates that United Youth Leaders for Development Initiative is a non-governmental and non-profit making organization, commonly known and addressed as Global Youth Representatives, located at No.3 AEDC office close, behind Chief’s Palace Aleyita Airport , No.8 Regina Street GRA, Onitsha, Anambra State.

The Founder and President of the Global Youth Representatives, Comrade Victor Okwudili who doubles as the award coordinator also disclosed that the award, which is the first of its kind is aimed at recognizing, honouring, promoting and encouraging outstanding young people and elders who have not only made great impacts in the society, but have also helped in creating economic and leadership opportunities for the current and the next generation of youths.

According to him, “the award is to recognize and honour those who have played meaningful roles in the prosperity and development of Africa at large as well as youths who have shown exceptional success in areas of creativity, leadership and politics, entrepreneurship and social development”.

Comrade Okwudili, in the statement, further disclosed that the award ceremony featured many outstanding young people, as well as some top stakeholders in the country, including Former Head of State, Gen. Yakubu Gowon; Former Governor of Abia State, Chief Orji Uzor Kalu; Sen. Godswill Akpabio of Akwa Ibom State; the youngest speaker in the Federal Republic of Nigeria and speaker of Oyo State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Adebo Edward Ogundoyin; the youngest Deputy Governor in the country and Deputy Governor of Zamfara State, Mr. Mahadi Aliyu Gusau, amongst 14 others.

Okwudili, also disclosed that other awardees include Anambra-born writer, Izunna Okafor who is also a staff of National Light; Nancy Iloh of African Independent Television (AIT); Human Capacity Builder and Founder, Joelitic Big Corazon Charity Foundation, Engr Joseph Akpan; Founder of Discourse Forum and Alamajiri Child Right Initiative, Mr Yusuf Usman.